June 12, 2021
Lawrence, US 84 F

Contact state & federal legislators

Jump to state | Jump to federal

Here you will find contact information for Lawrence- and Douglas County-area representatives and senators for both the Kansas state and federal levels.

The Times believes it is a healthy and essential function for the public to contact the delegates who are making laws and decisions on their behalf. Therefore, we intend to list committee assignments, contact information and social media pages (although some legislators may not be present or active on all platforms) on our site.

Want to share your thoughts with other Lawrence Times readers? Send us a letter!

Are we missing someone? Is this list out of date? Please let us know ASAP: hello@lawrencekstimes.com

Last updated April 3, 2021:


To find your Kansas legislators, type in your address at ksleglookup.org.

Marci Francisco

Marci Francisco (D) —
State Senator, 2nd District


  • Local Government (Ranking Member)
  • Utilities (Ranking Member)
  • Joint committee on State Building Construction (Ranking Member)
  • Transparency and Ethics
  • Agriculture and Natural Resources

Contact: 785-296-7364 (Topeka)  |  785-842-6402 (Lawrence)

Marci.Francisco@senate.ks.gov  |  Twitter  |  Facebook

Tom Holland

Tom Holland (D) —
State Senator, 3rd District


  • Assessment and Taxation (Ranking Member)
  • Interstate cooperation (Ranking Member)
  • Commerce (Ranking Member)
  • Joint committee on Information Technology
  • Joint committee on State-Tribal relations

Contact: 785-296-7372 (Topeka)  |  785-865-2786 (Baldwin City)

tom.holland@senate.ks.gov  |  tomholland23@hotmail.com  |  Twitter  |  Facebook

Rick Kloos

Rick Kloos (R) —
State Senator, 19th District


  • Federal and State affairs
  • Assessment and Taxation
  • Transportation
  • Joint committee on Kansas Security
  • Education

Contact: 785-296-7645

rick.kloos@senate.ks.gov  |  kloosforkansas@gmail.com  |  Facebook  |  Twitter

Christina Haswood

Christina Haswood (D) —
State Representative, District 10


  • Health & Human Services
  • State-Tribal Relations
  • Water
  • Agriculture

Contact: 785-296-7652 (Topeka)  |  785-380-2992 (Lawrence)

christina.haswood@house.ks.gov  |  christina@haswoodforkansas.com  |  Facebook (Personal)  |  Facebook (Campaign)  |  Twitter (Campaign)  |  Twitter (Personal)

Lance Neelly

Lance Neelly (R) —
State Representative, District 42


  • Judiciary
  • Financial institutions and rural development
  • Veterans and Military
  • Transportation

Contact: 785-296-7683 (Topeka)  |  913-927-5288 (Tonganoxie)

lance.neelly@house.ks.gov  |  lwneelly@gmail.com  |  Facebook  |  Twitter

Barbara Ballard

Barbara Ballard (D) —
State Representative, District 44


  • Social Services budget (Ranking Member)
  • Joint committee on Home and Community-based services and KanCare oversight
  • Transportation
  • Redistricting
  • Appropriations
  • Interstate cooperation

Contact: 785-296-7697 (Topeka)  |  785-766-3437 (Lawrence)

barbara.ballard@house.ks.gov  |  bballard1979@att.net  |  Twitter  |  Facebook

Mike Amyx

Mike Amyx (D) —
State Representative, District 45


  • General Government budget (Ranking member)
  • Local government
  • Higher education budget

Contact: 785-296-7632 (Topeka)  |  785-843-3089 (Lawrence)

mike.amyx@house.ks.gov  |  mikeamyx515@hotmail.com  |  Twitter  |  Facebook

Dennis “Boog” Highberger

Dennis “Boog” Highberger (D) —
State Representative, District 46


  • Rules and Journal (Ranking Member)
  • Corrections and juvenile justice (Ranking Member)
  • Federal and State affairs
  • Judiciary
  • Select Investigating Committee

Contact: 785-296-7122

dennis.boog.highberger@house.ks.gov  |  mrboog@att.net  |  Facebook

Ken Corbet

Ken Corbet (R) —
State Representative, District 54


  • Agriculture and Natural Resources Budget (Chair)
  • Taxation
  • Appropriations

Contact: 785-296-7679

ken.corbet@house.ks.gov  |  Twitter  |  Facebook



Jerry Moran

U.S. Sen. Jerry Moran


  • Appropriations
  • Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs
  • Commerce, Science and Transportation
  • Health, Education, Labor and Pensions
  • Indian Affairs
  • Veterans’ Affairs (Ranking Member)

Contact methods  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  YouTube

Roger Marshall

U.S. Sen. Roger Marshall (M.D.)


  • Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry
  • Energy and Natural Resources
  • Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions
  • Small Business and Entrepreneurship

Contact form  |  Facebook (official)  |  Facebook (personal)  |  Twitter

Jake LaTurner

U.S. Rep. Jake LaTurner 


  • Homeland Security
  • Oversight and Reform
  • Science, Space, and Technology

Contact form | Facebook | Twitter

The Lawrence Times sincerely thanks Blake Ullman for his assistance in compiling this list. 

Are we missing someone? Is this list out of date? Please let us know ASAP: hello@lawrencekstimes.com