Lawrence City Commission

August Rudisell/The Lawrence Times Pictured Dec. 7, 2021, left to right, are Lawrence City Commissioners Bart Littlejohn, Lisa Larsen, Courtney Shipley, Brad Finkeldei and Amber Sellers.

Related: Contact the Lawrence City Commission + learn about how the commission works

Latest NEWS
MORe City government NEWS
Chansi Long/Lawrence Times

‘Who made this decision?’ City administrators address move to evict people from North Lawrence camp, reversal

Over a span of five days, people living at the campsite in North Lawrence were told they would soon need to move; then the city reversed course. In addition to the emotional rollercoaster the ordeal brought for residents of the camp, it has raised questions about decisions made behind closed doors.