Lawrence City Commission

August Rudisell/The Lawrence Times Pictured Dec. 7, 2021, left to right, are Lawrence City Commissioners Bart Littlejohn, Lisa Larsen, Courtney Shipley, Brad Finkeldei and Amber Sellers.

Related: Contact the Lawrence City Commission + learn about how the commission works

Latest NEWS
MORe City government NEWS
Mac Moore / The Lawrence Times

Lawrence city primary election candidates reflect, look ahead to November general

Just about an hour passed Tuesday evening between the first and the final unofficial election results, and months of campaigning came to an end for several candidates for local office. For others, a new race among a smaller field of competitors began. And for a few more, it was still unclear whether they’d move on to the Nov. 2 general election.